China Glaze Hunger Games Collection : Agro

Like the rest of the world, I fell in love with The Hunger Games when I read it. I devoured every word and flew through all three books in less than a week. So when I found The Hunger Games line of nail polish at my local Sally, I just had to collect em all! (tm Pokemon)

Here is Agro. A gorgeous metallic green named for District 11 (I heart Rue and Thresh btw. Would love a whole book about them and the lives of their district prior to the 74th annual Hunger Games)
Topped it off with another one of my bornprettystore.com stamping plates in Sally Hansen Xtreme Gold. It has an art deco feel to it. Subtle for me. Absolutely shimmers in the sun.

Agro had a great consistency, nearly opaque in one coat, 2nd coat perfection. Topped with Seche Vite top coat.

20120429-170940.jpg

I’ll try to post a review of each color from the Hunger Games line that I own. Stay tuned! If you can find any of these available for purchase, grab one or two. They are limited edition and will eventually be gone.

Leave a Reply

