Layla Ceramic Effects #52

Quick swatch shot from last week’s mani is of Layla Ceramic Effects number 52 – Butterfly Effect. This is a beautiful purple jelly with color shifting flakies. As soon as I saw this I knew I had to have it. Purple is, after all, my signature color. And it is purple with attitude!!!!

I did one coat of A-England Avalon as underwear so I wouldn’t have to use so much of the Layla as it is hard to find in the states and is a bit pricy. However it can build to an opaque finish. Here I have 2 coats of Butterfly effect. One was enough but two made it sing! The flakies under the jelly gave it such dimension! It has a bit of texture due to the flakies, but a coat of Seche Vite smoothed her right out.

This pic isn’t quite accurate in color. It’s impossible to capture accurately. It’s more purple than it shows here. Simply royal.

I WILL be wearing this one again!

20120926-213434.jpg

Leave a Reply

